Have an account?

Mailing List

Email :




Feature Posted by Susan Ford
Posted on 2011-02-12 16:37:55

Bookmark and Share

The long discussed and much-anticipated Best of Ladytron: 00-10 will be released March 29 on Nettwerk Records. Having formed in 1998, the Best Of is a recording summation of the band’s innovation and influence over the last 10 years. The collection will also include 2 new songs, including the current single, “Ace Of Hz,” and “Little Black Angel.”

The albums, surveyed on the career-spanning Best of Ladytron: 00-10, reflect the quartet’s deftly executed (and delightfully subversive) dualities: primordial grooves vs. lushly layered synths; sanguine melodies vs. shimmering atmospherics; and art-house detachment vs. the poignant narratives delivered by dueling sirens Marnie and Aroyo. Ladytron has created a body of work that reveals a fresh creative arc — and, as time has told, served as a reference point for a current crop of artists such as Lady Gaga, Goldfrapp, La Roux and Crystal Castles.

“There just weren’t that many people making pop music with synthesizers. We didn’t invent it, but we did it in a very different way,” Aroyo says now, reflecting on a decade highlighted by principal releases 604 (2001), Light & Magic (2002), Witching Hour (2005) and Velocifero (2008).

A two-disc deluxe version, featuring an additional 16 tracks & 80-page photo booklet, will also be available on March 29. This summer, Ladytron will reveal a new studio album, title TBA, for the first time in two years. Stayed tuned for more news in the coming weeks.


1. Destroy Everything You Touch

2. International Dateline

3. Seventeen

4. Discotraxx

5. Tomorrow

6. Soft Power

7. Ghosts

8. Fighting In Built Up Areas

9. Playgirl

10. Blue Jeans

11. Cracked LCD

12. Deep Blue

13. Light & Magic

14. Runaway

15. The Last One Standing

16. Little Black Angel

17. Ace of Hz

www.ladytron.com | www.facebook.com/ladytron | www.myspace.com/ladytron

This Blog has been viewed 1075 times.